Community discussions

MikroTik App

fxcd
just joined
Topic Author

a basic (I think...) VLAN problem.

Tue Apr 23, 2024 11:58 pm

Hello there,

I am new to the MikroTik world and am a novice network engineer at best. I appreciate any advice in advance.

My setup:

I am working with 5 interfaces:
-SOURCE: ptp sync source from Grandmaster Clock
-TIMING: Port on Machine 1 for ptp sync
-SSH: Port on Machine 1 for ssh connection with Machine 2
-DPDK: Port that sends data to Machine 2
-RU: Machine 2

I would like to use two vlans:
-1588: ptp travels from grandmaster clock to both machine 1 and 2.
-5: packets sent between machine 1 and 2 (must be tagged)

Essentially I want the RU port to be a trunk port to allow both 1588 and 5 vlan traffic simultaneously. The TIMING and SOURCE interfaces can be 1588 access ports and the DPDK and SSH ports can 5 access ports.

I have included my configuration below:
[admin@MikroTik] > export hide-sensitive 
# jan/02/1970 06:01:20 by RouterOS 7.8
# software id = **ELIDED**
#
# model = CRS326-24S+2Q+
# serial number = **ELIDED**
/interface bridge
add admin-mac= **ELIDED** auto-mac=no comment=defconf name=bridge vlan-filtering=yes
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus2 ] l2mtu=10218 mtu=10218 name=02-SOURCE
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus9 ] l2mtu=10218 mtu=10218 name=09-TIMING
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus10 ] l2mtu=10218 mtu=10218 name=10-RU
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus11 ] l2mtu=10218 mtu=10218 name=11-DPDK
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus12 ] l2mtu=10218 mtu=10218 name=12-SSH
/interface list
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/port
set 0 name=serial0
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether1
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=09-TIMING
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=10-RU
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=11-DPDK
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=12-SSH